Follow these steps to cancel an appointment in the waiting room:
*Note: the appointment can only be edited when the patient is in the Waiting Room column. The appointment cannot be edited when the patient is With Doctor or At Billing.
- Click the Patient Name to display additional actions for the appointment
- Click Cancel Appt to cancel the appointment
The patient will be removed from the waiting room, and the appointment will be flagged as 'Cancelled' in the appointment calendar.