Follow these steps to delete the current pregnancy:
- Open the patient record
- Make sure you are in the "Clinical" tab
- Make sure you are in the "Obstetrics" section
- Make sure you are in the "Current Pregnancy" section
- Click Delete to permanently delete the record of the pregnancy
- All associated results and antenatal visits will also be deleted
- Click Yes to acknowledge the pregnancy will be deleted
- The current pregnancy has now been deleted
The current pregnancy has now been deleted.
*Note: Deleting a pregnancy will also delete the record of all associated results and antenatal visits. If a pregnancy failed due to miscarriage, stillbirth or other complications, the pregnancy should still be recorded in the patient's clinical record.