Once a request has been printed, the content cannot be edited, and the requested tests and chosen service provider cannot be altered. Existing requests can be opened for the purpose of reviewing the details of the request only.
If you need to make amendments to a request, and it hasn't been taken to the provider yet, you can delete the request, and then create a new one. If you require additional tests for an existing request, you can either create a new request with the additional tests on it (which means you will receive the results separately from the provider). Or, you can cancel the existing request with the provider, delete the request from the patient's record, and then create a new request with all the tests on it.