Deleting a contact can also impact other users if its been shared, once its gone you cant recover it. Perhaps deactivating the contact and marking it as inactive might be a good option.
*NOTE: Read the tips below before attempting to delete a contact.
Follow these steps to Delete a Contact:
This work instruction applies to both the Service Providers and Health Professionals contact lists.
- Navigate to Resources (click More -> Resources)
- Click Contacts, and open the "Service Providers" or "Health Professionals" contact list
- Click the Tick-box next to the name of the contact
- Click Delete to permanently delete the contact
- Click Yes to acknowledge the contact will be deleted
The contact has now been deleted
- Contacts can be deleted, however you can only delete contacts that you have created. Both Private and Shared contacts can be deleted. If you have shared the contact with your practice, deleting it will also delete it from the contact list for other users at the clinic. In the cases of shared contacts, it is always safer to update their status, deactivate them and move to them Inactive contact list.
- If you are attempting to delete a contact, but the delete button is grayed-out, this means the contact was created by another user at your clinic, or by the MediRecords Community Website, and the contact can only be deleted by the user that created it.