Deleting an appointment removes it from the system and it is no longer reportable, if capturing the reason the appointment is no longer taking place is important, you may want to cancel the appointment instead.
Follow these steps to delete an appointment:
- Click the X on the right-hand corner of the appointment in your calendar
- Click Yes to confirm the appointment will be deleted.
NOTE: Only Booked appointments can be deleted. If you are trying to delete a canceled appointment, you will encounter a pop-up message. To resolve this, you have to change the status of the appointment from Cancelled to Booked and Save. Then Delete the appointment.
The appointment has now been deleted.
To Cancel Appointments, please click here.