This article will cover how to delete or cancel an appointment when an appointment is no longer needed.
Within MediRecords, only booked or confirmed status appointments are able to be deleted. Any other status indicates that the patient has arrived and so will need to be cancelled.
The status of an appointment is visible in the appointment detail after Opening an Existing Appointment.
Deleting an Appointment
To delete any appointment or unavailability time, click the X next to the name of the patient in the appointment calendar.
Click Yes to acknowledge the appointment will be deleted.
The appointment will now be removed from the appointment calendar.
Cancelling an Appointment
To cancel an appointment, open an appointment and click Cancel.
This will reveal a drop down list of reasons for cancellation. Select one and click Save to confirm.
The appointment will now be greyed out.