This article will cover how to delete or cancel an appointment when an appointment is no longer needed.
Within MediRecords, only booked or confirmed status appointments are able to be deleted. Any other status indicates that the patient has arrived and will need to be canceled.
Deleting an Appointment
To delete any appointment or unavailability time, click the X next to the patient's name in the appointment calendar.
Click Yes to acknowledge the appointment will be deleted.
The appointment will now be removed from the appointment calendar.
Canceling an Appointment
To cancel an appointment, open an appointment and click Cancel.
This will reveal a drop-down list of reasons for cancellation. Select one and click Save to confirm.
The appointment will now be greyed out.